MSA Artists Win Bay Area Awards

Congratulations to the many MSA students who participated and won awards in the annual Creative Youth Awards by the Bay Area Creative Foundation.

Congratulations to these winners (apologies if anyone is missing from this list):

Instrumental Music:

Nataan Hong—Presidential Award, Music performance Click to read more!


Superior Awardee ($500)
Emily Everson (winning image below)

Exceptional Awardee ($200)
Emi Hamelin

Special Awardees ($100)
Amelia Romeo
Maya Yee
Daniel Carson
Kate Metzger
Abel Ajquiy
Nathan Hock
Taylor Lindberg
Tessa Baggiolini
Coleen Smith

Digital Arts/Animation:

Special Awardee
Corin Musicant

Creative Writing:

Bella Dodds —Superior [prose/personal narrative]—”Internalize Your Eyes”
Zoe Edwards—Superior [film script]—”(Not) For Sale”
Sofia Gil Mbugua—Superior [letter/prose]—”Carta por Berta”
Felix Rae—Superior [play]—”The Insomniac’s Lament”
Jupiter Wilson & Chloe Gillmer —Superior [collaborative film script]—”Odysseus and the Mysterious Stone of the North”

Exceptional Awardees
Sofia Barker
Finn Fleury
Riel Resende
Ben Schlotman
Coleen Smith
Biana Toussaint

Special Awardees
Katie Boyle
Brinnley Freemantle
Jet McBride
Manisha Murthy
Noe Pardini
Holland Vigneaud
Megan Wien
Emma Winton (’23)—Special
Ben Williams (’23)—Special

View the gallery of all winners here!


Scroll to Top